Get your free copy of Market Samurai today! Click here ;-)
Powered by MaxBlogPress 

Inetglobal Scam

Update 23rd February 2010

This was just published by the Startribune: “Secret Service agents removed evidence from a Minneapolis business owned by local musician Steve Renner Tuesday morning in what authorities are calling a suspected Ponzi scheme. The offices of Inter-Mark Corp divisions iNetGlobal, V-Local and V-Webs at 250 2nd Av. S. in downtown Minneapolis were raided.” Read the full article here: http://www.startribune.com/local/85054067.html

Original blog post from 3rd September 2009:

For the superficial readers: Yes, Inetglobal is a scam and a really bad one. Stay away from them and save your money! For the ones that want to have some more background information, here you go:

As I surfed today around the blogosphere (a lot of my posts start lately like this ;-) ) I came across a blog comment with a “last blog post” headline reading “Make $$,$$$ Per Month”. The blog itself was called something ridiculous like “I want to become a billionaire in less than 5 years.” OK, OK, I hear you saying, why did I even waste time to look closer at something that is so obviously spammy? Very easy, I am naturally curious ;-) So, I took a closer look and found out how it works.

BTW, the system described is not restricted to Inetglobal, the same system to scam people is used by many other web sites. It is also known as a Ponzi scam or pyramid scheme. The sales pitch goes like this:

  • You sign up for a free account. (That is the only free thing in the whole process!)
  • You spend 8 minutes a day to earn a six figure income by looking at 24 websites a day for 20 seconds each, for a total of 8 minutes a day. (That is a the scam part)

The reality / scam goes like this:

  • You sign up for a free account.
  • You buy a “Consultant Kit” for “only” $59.95.
  • You buy an advertising package for hundreds, up to thousands, of dollars which “allows you” to upload your own site into the system.
  • You start to look at / surf web sites, for this “looking at / surfing of web sites” you get paid.
  • You refer others to do the same and get a share of what they pay to Inetglobal. That is where the pyramid scheme becomes really obvious.

Do you see it now? It is nothing else then a Ponzi or pyramid scheme. Inetglobal, and similar web sites, make money only by selling their kits and packages, NOT by selling advertising. You only earn, if you ever get paid, if enough people after you buy into the scam.

Be also aware that your account will be set to a “daily re-purchase”, means your credit card will get continuously charged and drained until you are in deep debts.

See it from the other side, the site of a potential advertiser. If you would want to advertise your web site, would you choose a service that pays people just to stare at your web site? What would be the benefit for you, the web site owner? Empty, non-buying traffic and a huge waste of money and a lesser waste of bandwidth.

The only way to actually make money from this program, if you ever get to cash it out, is to sell it on to your family, friends and blog readers. But who would do that? Would you really try to convince people to buy into something what you know to be a scam just to make a buck or two?

And the biggest joke to close up this blog post about the Inetglobal scam, they don’t allow other Ponzi Scheme, and similar, being uploaded to their advertising program. Seems they are afraid of the competition! Directly from their TOS:

Prohibited Sites include:
* Illegal business schemes
* Get Rich Quick
* Ponzi Scheme
* Pay To Surf
* Scam Sites

I would LMAO if it wouldn’t be so sad! Please save your money and stay far, far away from the Inetglobal scam and similar sites.

558 comments to Inetglobal Scam

  • Mike Maunu

    @ a point of View

    I wouldn’t do it on IBM or Sony.

    How about Toyota?

    http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/35781956/ns/business-autos

  • LG

    It’s not what iNetGlobal’s enlisted internet business problematic.
    It’s the who is running it and how it is run, namely, compensation plan and its operations.

    Where are the “dream team” this days? Are they still with “Runner”?

  • LG

    @Y.C Thank you for posting the info here.

    “…70,000 Customers, Consultants…” — How many (or %) of them really understand they have been titled either as “Customer” or “Consultant”? and how many (or %) of them have got the news or known what is going with their $2,000 receiver company today?

    In america, there is saying “Fool me once, shame …, fool twice …” Please no third time…!

  • Making Money already

    Has anyone heard of ACN? It seems to be similar to inetglobal but they are still in business and have been for a very long time. They have products but they make a huge amount from membership fees.

    It seems that inetglobal’s funds have been frozen but the website continues to operate with updates to accounts; that’s strange…why are people still working there? I guess until the decision is made that it is a fraud (ponzi) and not sure when, it will be considered innocent until guilty!!!!!!!!!!

  • Christie

    On Secret Service AFFIDAVIT given by KATHERINE WESPETAL, at the end of paragraph 66:

    Quote:
    … Renner stated that iNetGlobal’s search engine, Access, would soon rival Google’s. Renner did not explain to the crowd that Access was simply a link to another search engine, and that an Access web search was just the same as a web search on this other search engine. Internal-emails discuss the possibility of the other search engine cutting the link and thus taking down Access. Keough also confirmed that Access simply links to another search engine.
    Unquote:

    QUESTION (1): Does anybody know which search engine is the search engine indicated in the affidavit to which @cesse.com is actually linked to?

    …in the Affidivate, word “acesse” is misspelled as access, it meant the same http://www.acesse.com from Steve Renner.

    This is a March/8th post by Steve Renner on steverenner.com

    Quote:
    The acesse.com Search Engine crew has teamed up with some great developers from the UK to create the new Acesse Maps. The new Maps will have all the standard functionality as Bing Maps including the highly popular “Birds Eye” view.
    Unquote:

    The partner Renner referred to in the blog is earthware.com. Given @cesse.com is a link and can not hold its own, the “map” so to speak should likely be another link as well – resulting in a portion of the content from one site showing in the frame of @cesse.com site.

  • JJ

    Preparing for bigger waves!

    InetGlobal is currently down for maintenance.
    We’ll to be back by 12:00pm CST

    so unworried ,just wait to see what’s happend

  • JJ

    Preparing for bigger waves!

    InetGlobal is currently down for maintenance.
    We’ll to be back by 12:00am CST on Saturday, March 13th.

    what’s we can do?
    is there some one know what’s exactly happened

  • mike maunu

    @christie

    Renner himself told me it was yahoo. I questioned him about the irrelevent ads being posted when doing online searches. He blamed it on the advertiser not know how to choose their key words.

    He also claimed that they were going to fix it so that if they didn’t have relevant PPC ads to display they would be able to feed ads from “yahoo search” thereby earning revenue the could pay their surfers.

    He also claimed they were developing their own search engine to replace Yahoo/Bing.

    Private labeling of search engine is not that big of a deal. I use one that has been private labeled for the Indianapolis Colts football team. I earn Colts Bucks which I can redeem for merchandise. Big difference is I earn the bucks when I seach. I don’t earn by clicking on a paying advertisers ad that I could care less in viewing with the exception of getting paid.

    Any intellegent person should see it defies all logic and reasoning that an advertiser would think its OK to pay for ads that people could care less about and are doing it to get paid. Unless, of course the advertisers are playing the same game.

    If you can’t see this then I have some tulips you can invest in.

    FYI – after making my previous posts, my friend who took me to meet Renner received a call wanting to know why I was making these posts. The next day I got a call from inet but no one left a message.

  • [...] the hospitalera.com Blog to read Yates’ Sept. 3 post. See Yates’ Feb. 25 post that announced she had been targeted in a prospective lawsuit. [...]

  • [...] camp .So I hope this week’s top blog posts meets you all well and here they are: Fellow blogger, Hospitalera, has been sued by InetGlobal for calling them a scam. InetGlobal has in turn being shut down by US Secret Service agents as a suspected Ponzi scheme. At [...]

  • [...] Yates did not immediately return an email from the PP Blog today seeking comment on the apology claim and whether she had, in fact, apologized. A Feb. 16 post  from Yates on the Hospitalera Blog, however, describes the news release that announced the apology as “faked.” [...]

Leave a Reply

 

 

 

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

CommentLuv Enabled

Before you comment just for the sake of a backlink, please read my comment policy. Please enter NameOrNickname@YourChosenKeywords in the Name field to get a keyword optimized backlink.